Saturday, October 24, 2009

CS 1.6 or Source?

Matheus made me remember about the big dispute between which two games are better; Counter Strike Source or Counter Strike 1.6. Even though Counter Strike Source is newer than 1.6, still more people play 1.6. It may be the fact that in CS 1.6, you can easily download it anywhere in the internet, while in Source it is much harder to do so, since from what I know, the only way to play it, is to buyt it. It may also be the fact that CSS took a while to launch, and as a result, many people who started with 1.6, gave up in even trying to play CSS. I will state the differences between both:
CSS:
Better graphics
Better quality in motion
Better resolution
Better sound quality
Heavier size for PC
Lower amount of people playing

CS 1.6:
Better playability
Higher amount of people playing
Light for the PC
Easier to control weapons

I believe that I might have left somethings out, because I'm not a regular player of CS 1.6, but from the few times that I have played 1.6, I think CSS is WAY better! Of course, it's a matter of opinion.

Sunday, October 18, 2009

My Favorite Game of All Time: CSS

CSS (Counter Strike Source) is my favorite game of all times. Not only I loved it as a game, I have played it for over two years. Over the years, I have gained experience and with that, came the accomplishments, such as 5th in Targetdown Clan championship, 2nd in Fast Cup, and 1st in EltBr cup. Of course, I played a lot of championships before these ones until I started winning, but I am proud of winning these championships.

To make people understand what championship game of css is, I will explain what exactly it is. First of all, css is a first person shooting game. Inside the game, your team chooses a side, terrorist or ct (counter terrorist). Then, after both teams having decided which sides they want to start with, the game starts. The game is normally five versus five, and every team has their own tactics, since its online, people talk with each other on microfones or by typing to the team, what tactic they are going to use. The way to win a game is for the team to score 16 points total (winning 16 rounds), although after 15 rounds the sides switch, and each team has to play in both sides (the scores don't reset). To score a point, your team has to kill everyone from the other team, or they have to do the objective. For terrorists to win by their objective, they have to plant a c4 in one of the two bombsites of the map, and they can't let the counter-terrorist defuse it. For the counter-terrorists to win by their objective, they have to make the terrorists take more than the round time to plant the bomb, or when it's planted, they need to defuse it.

Normally this type of game is played by clans, which are formed by people who believe they have a shot at a championship, and so they make their own team, and start practicing.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Terra's Top 10

The website Terra.com.br, made a list of their top 10 games in history. Some of them I believe can be controversial, since not all of them are played by many people. Although, from the 10, 8 of them are hit successes. The 10 games are; GTA (Grand Theft Auto), Resident Evil, Mario, Sonic, Tetris, Street Fighter, Counter Strike, Gears of War, Winnning Eleven, and The Sims. I believe than anyone that has some sense of the games of today know these 10 games, might have not played them, but has certainly heard of them. Gears of War and Resident Evil aren't at the top of the list from amount of people playing them, but certainly are at the quality list, and that's why these are there.

My Opinion:

I believe that all of these games are quite good, and as result of that, thousands of people play them. I do think that some games such as counter strike, mario, winnning eleven, and GTA should be there... but games like The Sims and Resident Evil on the other hand, I disagree. Overall, most of it is right, and I do LOVE counter strike!

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2

Ninja Gaiden 2, was made only for xbox360... but since the PS3 wanted to have their own copy for the game, they got the original game, made some arrangedments based on the mistakes from the xbox version, and make their own Ninja Gaiden for PS3. Ninja Gaiden 2 is a game, in which the main character, Hayabusa, is a ninja with many skills which make it possible for him to annihilate his oponents until he reaches his goal. In the second "episode" of the saga, his goal is to retrieve his girlfriend which was kidnapped by the villain of the game. Along his journey, he ecounters many bosses which he has to kill so they will lead him to the main villain. Compared with the first edition of the game, this one has bloodier fights, much better graphics (which partly is because xbox360 has better quality graphics than the old one), and some details of the game such as stratiegic checkpoint locations.

I have the Ninja Gaiden 2 for Xbox 360, and I love it. Although I think it has great graphics and game display, I find the game quite impossible at some parts, which I normally look somewhere in the internet to help me pass that part. Ninja Gaiden 2 Sigma, apperently lowered the level of the game, so less people like me have to spend their time looking for walkthroughs on the internet and more time actually playing it. I think the game is very well done and very fun, except for the part in dificulty...